Information on:

Deering Estate at Cutler

16701 SouthWest 72 Avenue
305-235-1668

About Us:

Located along the edge of Biscayne Bay, the 444-acre Deering Estate at Cutler is an environmental, archeological and historical preserve. From canoe tours to butterfly walks and guided nature hikes, the Deering Estate has diverse activities for the whole family to enjoy. The Estate offers daily tours of the historic houses – the Stone House and Richmond Cottage, as well as tours of the lush natural areas where fossil bones have been found as far back at 50,000 years. The Estate is part of the Miami-Dade County Parks, Recreation and Open Space Department, which manages the Estate on behalf of the State of Florida.

The Deering Estate is also a cultural and educational facility that features classes and programs for children and adults, teacher training and research opportunities. The Estate also serves as a small conference center for community organizations and corporate groups who share Charles Deering’s interest in the environment, botany, history, fine arts, antiques, rare books and wine. Rental of the Estate is available for special social functions.



Deering Estate at Cutler is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Deering Estate at Cutler

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Oct 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Oct 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Oct 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Oct 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Oct 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Oct 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Nov 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Nov 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Nov 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Nov 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Nov 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Nov 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Nov 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Dec 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Dec 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Dec 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Dec 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Dec 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Dec 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Dec 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Dec 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Jan 3, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Jan 6, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Monday, Jan 13, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Exhibition - Material Nature

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Deering Estate
Miami, FL
Read More »

Photos